Dark Poetrics: Runaway Train

WOULD LOVE TO READ THIS

petitemagique

Runaway train

Note: The lyrics always stay the property of the band or artist who wrote them. All the credit goes to them.

My poetry is written in White, the Lyrics are written in Green.

Part of the lyrics of ‘Runaway Train’ by Soul Asylum

So tired that I couldn’t even sleep

So many secrets I couldn’t keep

Promised myself I wouldn’t weep

One more promise I couldn’t keep

It seems no one can help me now

I’m in too deep

There’s no way out

This time I have really led myself astray

Runaway train never going back

Wrong way on a one way track

Seems like I should be getting somewhere

Somehow I’m neither here nor there

Can you help me remember how to smile

Make it somehow all seem worthwhile

How on earth did I get so jaded

Life’s mystery seems so faded

I can go where no one else…

View original post 35 more words

Leave a Reply

