Have You Seen the Top of Your Head?

Nice playground

The Person Next to You

I wanted to write a nice post telling you about the joys of taking your kiddo to the park.  Picture it.  A gorgeous late summer / early fall day.  Breezy but warm.  Kids laughing and running around.  Dogs playing fetch.

I wanted to write that post, but I can’t.

Today I took Poppy to a different park than usual.  We had never been to this park because it is in a town far away from where we live, but we had a doctor’s appointment close by, so decided to check it out.

When we go to the park, I love to watch Poppy playing on the equipment and interacting with the other kids.  If it is a quiet day like it was here, I sometimes walk around with him and we talk about whatever he wants.  I SPEND TIME with my son.

I looked around at the other parents, and…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

