Rainforest News #163

Is this a Hobbit??

Source of Inspiration


Stinky feet
Please retreat
I do not wish to smell
Why do some feet offend?

*******************************

Cozy, round, soft body have I
I’m nice to cuddle and hug
Goodbye scales and diets
Let me be the child of my genes.

*******************************

Moose, goose, loose
Words that rhyme are fun
Used well, they delight everyone!

*****************************

Quote of the Day

We have grown literally afraid to be poor. We despise anyone who elects to be poor in order to simplify and save his inner life. If he does not join the general scramble and pant with the money-making street, we deem him spiritless and lacking in ambition. ~William James

***************************

Pat’s Ponderings

The poems have taken on a life of their own. Evolving, teaching, revealing. My pen scurries to keep up each morning. Others are receiving, too. I return to the archives of the year to review the lessons again. I…

View original post 64 more words

Leave a Reply

