Reupholster Your Car Door Fabric

That IS cool!!!!!!!!!!!!

Diary of a Mad Crafter

Last year, I came across an awesome pin. To cover the {ugly} door fabric on your car! I don’t know what took me so long to finally do it, but I’m so glad I did. I LOVE the way it came out! The first time I did it, I was so excited, that I rushed and cut too much, so ended up having to redo it {typical me!} After that, I decided I needed to take my time and do it correctly! It wasn’t hard, but it WAS time consuming–so bring a lot of patience with you for this project!

What I used: Fabric Mod Podge, paint brush, orange wood stick (you could use anything thin enough to stuff the excess fabric into the crevasses), fabric scissors (and a pair of tiny ones if you have!) and of course, some awesome fabric! (I purchased mine from Hobby Lobby).carfabriccover1

I started…

View original post 341 more words

Leave a Reply

