Where did Summer go?

I FEEL THE SAME WAY. I NEVER GET A “RELAXING” VACA. IN THE PAST 21 YRS. BEEN MARRIED 20 1/2, AND BEEN W/ HUBBY FOR 21….

The Community Storyboard

Image

There is no summer for me.

As some of you know, I am a Long Haul Truck Driver.

A professional tourist.

This prompt about “Where has summer gone” intrigued me.

I thought about it quite a bit. Fell asleep. Thought some more.

I realized that as a LHTD that I have no seasons.

I can drive from state to state, North to South, East to West and on a purposeless diagonal route, and change seasons within an hour.

You see…I live in a controlled environment within my truck. I have filtered air. I have heat. I have a refrigerator, TV and an Xbox in my truck. I even have my sketch books, my guitar, and of course my laptop. I am prepared for most anything. (I also have 2 week’s worth of food).

I carry 3 sets of every type of seasonal clothing. 2 types of rain-suits (light/heavy). I have…

View original post 105 more words

Leave a Reply

