Welcome to La Rentrée

funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

Ah, September! How I love thee… It’s the month of dewy, crisp sunny mornings. And stationery sprees. And fewer children in public places on weekdays.

It’s also the month I moved to Orlando, which was really the start of this whole thing—5th September 2006 was The Big Day.

But what I really love about September is that it’s a fresh start, a perfect little package of time between now and New Year’s Eve in which you have every chance of achieving your goals and sauntering smugly into 2014 with a smile on your face.

I subscribe to the French notion of la rentrée, which is to say that I let the summer months pass without too much thought for goals and To Do lists, but then I pull my socks up and stride into September with a newly recharged motivation and determination to get things done. Roughly translated…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

