Beetroot Chocolate Cake

Damn! that looks GOOD!!!!!

The Greedy Sprout

ganache mmThis cake pretty much sums up my childhood. It completely reminds me of that oozing chocolate cake in ‘Matilda’ the film. The cake which is kind of gross because it’s apparently made with the blood and sweat of an old cook, but you still want to stick your face into it. This is the kind of cake every kid dreams of for their birthday.

I am so going to give this to my kids when I’m older, and yes they will be allowed to pick a great big chunk out of the centre with their fist, because that’s what I always wanted to do. And I can always justify it because it has beetroot in it… its healthy right.

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

