Haibun: Riflections on the River

BEAUTIFUL……

Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

The air always so clean the morning after a storm, the sky more intense. Reflections of clouds and the city allow me to see reality but also the magical city imaged in the water.

Which would I choose if I could live in one or the other?  The figs will flower soon.  I love figs, maybe I would choose reality.

images of the morning
serenely I contemplate
figs and reality

Haibun Prompt: 13th Floor Paradigm

View original post

Leave a Reply

