Outcast

man, that is so true……

And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind...

Life isn’t always scary,
but these fears are far from buried.
At times it’s much to carry
when doubt and hate are married.

They kick me when I’m down,
and strike me as I turn around.
I’m the outcast of this town.
I’m of no more worth than a junkyard hound.

I’ll never be accepted,
but I’m used to being neglected.
Placed in a line to be selected,
I’m the one left undetected.

I’m so tired of all the lying,
the stony glares, the endless buying.
At my best I feel like crying,
at my worst I feel like dying.

I’ve become numb to the pain that’s dealt,
though it has left an ugly emotional welt.
This empty sensation is the strangling belt,
and I try not to forget the way I once felt.

View original post

Leave a Reply

