“Free Writing Prompt” Just Sitting Around

I have been here for days just sitting and waiting.

It has been so long since I have talked to anyone, but I can feel that my voice

can use some exersize. I guess that I need to get sailing,

on the project I did for theMcDoodle’s supersize.

Then I could get out of my rut,

even IF people call me a butt.

You could say that I write jingles.

But, whatever I have to do to buy food and pay my bills.

I need a shave, haven’t had one in a whileMaybe a haircut too. That may bring a smile.

But just so you know, I do these for myself.

It makes ME happy, so not for anyone else.

 

                                         The End

                                   Amanda S.

Leave a Reply

