Encouraging and Exciting News!

cool

Crochet With Passion

Image

This week has brought with it some encouraging and exciting news first, the encouragement: I entered my baby afghan “Striped Rainbow” into the Carroll County fair. When my husband and I attended the fair on Tuesday I was pleased to see that the baby afghan had placed second. It was my first time entering a fair so it was nice surprise.

Now for the exciting news: When the lady who had placed first in the fair and I were discussing crocheting techniques one of the fair workers sat down and joined us. After talking for a while I was told they were looking for judges for next years fair and she asked me if I would be interested.

I was so excited, I would love to take part in something that would help preserve the craft I love by working with and encouraging young people to challenge themselves to do…

View original post 83 more words

Leave a Reply

