Juicy 15-Minute Pork Chops

man… THOSE look soooo good…….. ; )

KITCHEN CICI

This was the recipe that made me fall in love with thick cuts of meat.

See, as an Asian, I’ve been taught to be deathly afraid of pink steak/pork/fish/clowns.

Rule of thumb: if the meat isn’t cooked to death, neither is the bacteria.

My carnivorous experience wasn’t juicy, tasty, or tender. It was basically the same old beef, pork, or chicken stir-fry.

But one day, I was watching some YouTube cooking videos (it’s a perfectly normal guilty pleasure) and I was inspired by the many variations of “How to Cook the Perfect Steak.”

The very next day, I went and bought a thick cut of pork chops.

Then I cooked it, and I loved it.

So I ate it.

Juicy 15-Minute Pork Chops

Here’s a printable version!

Notes: Despite the warnings of my elders, I like pork medium well. For well done, add 2 minutes to oven time; for medium…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a Reply

