Inspire Me

really great!

helenvalentina

Inspire me
Seduce me with your words
Your imagery
Is more than I deserve
But sing to me
Once more my muse, once more
Don’t cling to me
Inspiration’s all you’re for

Inspire me
Overcome me with desire
So suddenly
Consume me with your fire
Your madness is
Part genius, part fool
Inspire me
With weaponry so cruel

Inspire me
Once more to raise my pen
Desire me
Not as I’m now, but then
Then disappear
And never be a friend
You’re only here
Until the story’s end

© Helen Valentina 2013, All Rights Reserved

View original post

Leave a Reply

