Deep waters

that is so pretty!!

A Nerdy Crocheter

A big hello to all the crocheters out there.

I know its been a while since I posted something crochet related but here is a recently completed Tunisian Crochet project. This started out as an experiment to test if I can handle tunisian stitch. It is a crochet stitch but looks somewhat like knitting. Turns out it was not as hard as I thought. I could actually not refer to the pattern and alter the pattern for squaring off the edge. Woohoo!! That was an awesome feeling.

2013-08-10 11.06.19-1

The stitch was really simple to understand and I found this free pattern here. This is the ravelry link.

I started this pattern with two initial diamonds.

2013-08-10 11.08.49

Materials:

Caron simply soft

White

Soft blue

Soft green

Crochet hook H (5.00 mm)

Finished dimensions: 28”X35”

Changes in the pattern: For this blanket I used one round of single crochet in green followed by…

View original post 54 more words

Leave a Reply

