Try a new stitch!

I love it!! It is GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!

UK Crochet Patterns

This evening I’m not super-impressed with the choice of new Doctor Who (but then I wasn’t sure about Matt Smith either, until his first episode) so I’m going to console myself by making a blanket! It will need to be big enough to catch all the tears for my sadness that Rupert Grint or Chiwetel Ejifor weren’t cast. SOB!

I want a blanket that looks interesting but isn’t complicated, so that I can watch movies at the same time and also so that it will work up quickly. Plus, I don’t know about you but sometimes repetitive crochet motions really hit the spot. So calming, particularly when you’re devastated that the new Doctor isn’t ginger or that HOT evil guy from Firefly.

I’ve chosen to crochet the whole blanket with Shell Stitch. This is really pretty and REALLY easy, and anyone who knows how to chain, double crochet…

View original post 40 more words

Leave a Reply

