Simplicity 1612, back to my knits!

THAT DRESS! YOU LOOK GORGEOUS IN IT!!

mystitchnbitch

It has been a wile since I have made a knit dress, which is unfortunate because I have so many of them in my stash in a lot of fun prints! I used to make a LOT of knit dresses, and now I remember why! They are so soft, comfy and forgiving, but still really cute! They can be dressed up or down, and with the right style you can even wear one to a wedding if you want. I know people are deathly afraid of knits, however there are endless tutorials online to help you deal with troublesome details like neck bindings (luckily this dress didn’t need one!

This dress is Simplicity 1612, one of the new patterns for knits that Simplicity released this year. It has such a cut keyhole around the neck line, and the back is also really pretty with a cut out and necktie. I…

View original post 378 more words

Leave a Reply

