Missing Home Already!

THAT IS SO SAD

Skyscrapers and String

Hello all!

Another spectacularly hot summer day.

When Britain gets hot it is very unsettling for its native inhabitants, we are used to drizzle, huddling in layers of sweaters and feeling chilly all the time. Now we have the summer of our dreams and we just melt and whine about the heat.

A surprising number of settlers come here from warmer climes and frankly, the weather must give every one of them the pip, except for the odd occasion every five years or so when the sun comes out for longer than an afternoon.

I’m not complaining! I am enjoying having my old Gucci shades on and I have a yellow Chinese fan for the tube, and I carry water with me. The case for the sunglasses is a bit battered, they are 15 years old now and have been everywhere with me. People glare at me fanning myself in…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

