All wrapped up!

O HOW ADORABLE!!

Buzy Day


Well this week I got all wrapped up in crocheting borders onto receiving blankets. The babies are coming soon!

I went through my stash and found 3 pieces of flannel fabric totaling 5m of fabric. I then cut off the selvages and straightened up the edges, to make 5 blankets.

I decided to edge each blanket by mitering each corner, as this would get rid of any bulk in the corners. I then topstitched the seams with a wide straight stitch using my topstitch foot, before I crocheted the border edge around each blanket.
I then went through my yarn stash to find some suitable colours to use to crochet around each blanket. I found some Rowan, handknit cotton and my absolute favorite yarn Sirdar Snuggly baby bamboo, both brands are double knit.

Using a 1.5mm crocheting hook, (this hook makes it easier to crochet through the flannel) I…

View original post 99 more words

2 thoughts on “All wrapped up!

Leave a Reply

